I am back.

Hello friend,

I am so sorry that I neglected this site for so long.

I started this blog at the end of May in the year of 2015, to be exact 29th of May, 2015. I first started the blog by uploading and sharing bible verses with creative images once daily. I have a passion to share what makes me who I am now today.

On 24th May 2015, I have relocated myself from living in Melbourne, Australia after more than 8 years, which I considered her as my second home (and I still think so), back into Hong Kong, my home town where I was born, raised and my family is. It was a lonely and difficult choice I made (I thought). I left the opportunity staying in a stable and the best living city in the world. I left the freedom to live by myself, escaping from my parents’ nagging. I left my close friends I have made during the golden time in my life. I left my lovely car that always been my only company on all road trips alone. I left my home church where I got to know Jesus.

On 2nd January, 2007, I landed Melbourne for the first ever time, with my mum. Yes, not alone. Perhaps you would say I was lucky not flying alone. Back in the time, it was a tough time. I was too young and reluctant to understand my mum’s insecurity in myself, from what she experienced in life that I never knew because we rarely talked. After 6 months, many of mates flew back to the home town for holiday. I was crying over the phone, talked to my dad, begging him to let me head back in Hong Kong for the semester break. I ended up going back just for 2 weeks with extremely pricey flight due to adhoc trip during peak season. But I spent my happy time with my good old friends in the most familiar land.

After that, I came back and forth in a year or two. I started to grow up and to learn to understand. Time goes by. Change is not me, but the way I think. I then treasure the time I spend with my mum and my family more every time when I am back from Aussieland. Not sure when I start to see her as my other home. It feels like one to me, and still does.

Unfortunately, I was unable to stay longer as I wanted to be and made a difficult decision with all support around from family and friends. I left and come back to where I belong (maybe). I then found it is harder than I expected to adapt the lifestyle back here. It is heavy polluted. Streets are narrow and crowded. People are unhappy, disappointed (for many things).

Again time goes by, I am still alive. I get to appreciate more little things.

“Your life does not get better by chance, it gets better by change.” – Jim Rohn

metanoia (noun.)

/ˌmɛtəˈnɔɪə/

Literally, it is a Greek word (μετανοια) meaning “change of mind”. In the New Testament, the word metanoia is often translated as “repentance”. But this kind of repentance is not about regret or guilt or shame; it implies making a decision to turn around, to face a new direction.

This is how I want to name my blog. Make the change of mind, find your new direction in life and you will find more possibility you never have thought of in the past.

Time goes by, after 88 posts on this blog, stress from work and life defeated me. I took a long break from the blog.

A while ago, I started (again) thinking what I should do for living, a.k.a. what is the purpose of life after reading some different inspiring books. And there was a dream stuck in my head for quite a while now; that is to inspire others for what inspires myself in life. Well, to be honest, I never was (and I don’t think I am still) quite a creative nor artistic person. But I want to try.

Last weekend, I created a Facebook Page, and realised I need a name for it. It reminded me the blog. I once had. And now I carry forward this idea. This is metanoia.

My friend, thank you for still reading the post here. I appreciate all the support along and in any form.

Let me introduce you the Facebook Page: this.is.metanoia. And I am running campaigns on Teespring.com by putting up my own design as products, such as tops, tote bags, and stickers. 100% profit will be donated to Compassion International to release children from poverty in Jesus’ name.

If you are interested, please find the links below and connect me on other social media. And stay tune for upcoming designs! Thank you for all your support. Good night. xx (or Good morning whenever you read this. 🙂 )

Teespring Store: https://teespring.com/stores/thisismetanoia
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/this.is.metanoia.corner/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/thisismetanoia/

definition-of-life-top

Feel free to share what God's word inspires you today ;)

